THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES

April 30, 2009

This swine flu crap is now in my state.
dammit, i told my parents to let me move to greenland/iceland/australia and if those
failed we'd have to goto alaska.
i'm in western va, the virus is in eastern and central va.

-i will not breathe when i go outside
-i will force my gym teacher not to take us[me] outside
-i'm not letting people breathe on me, especially at school
-people are not to touch me, if they do i have my hand sanitizer ready!

I HAVE TO SURVIVE TO SEE HARRY POTTER IN JULY !!!

April 14, 2009

My Endoscopy

I had to get up this morning at 5am and head to the hospital. I was pissing myself with nervousness....
We were at the hospital for about 5 1/2 hours. They made me take out my earrings and I got worried
because I wouldn't be able to get them back in...but Iz did ^_^
A preacher lady from my dads Church came and prayed for me...which I hated because I'm an atheist.

3 nurses had to try and get my IV in and they couldn't. Omg, they kept numbing my vein and it stung.
So they said they would take me downstairs and let the specialists get it going. This awesome dude who made me think of Akon came and said he would be my chauffeur. So he rolled me in my bed down stairs.
That was fun.

So then I began freaking out a bit like "zomg, this shit is fo' real!" and all a crazy nurse man was trying to get my IV in and he was joking with me and the other nurses and made me feel more uncomfortable. He held my hand....wtf. Hehe?
He couldn't get it. He said I was stressing to much and my viens were tensing up. So I had to relax. Then another nurse came anf finally got it in. In all, I have 5 places were I've been sticked.

Soooooo. ANOTHERRR (there were sooo many) nurse put some of the "goofy" medicine in my IV. I had the giggles only for a while. Some random dude started laughing and me....so I laughed more. He looked like Steve from Blue's Clues. Lol.
One other nurse came and introduced herself. The nurse that got my IV in, or atleast I think it was her, started telling me that she would be in there with me giving me sleeping medicine thru my IV until it was over.

Then the lady doing the Endoscopy popped out of nowhere and we began heading to the operating room. At that point I didn't give a shit what was going on anymore. Then omfg, there was like 3 more nurses in that room! Actually...I think they might have been students. Anyhow.

Anyhow, all the equipment was there and I'm just like, Damn. The nurse said she would start putting the medicine into my IV. I was told by the Endoscopy lady (Beth....haha) to lay on my side like I was going to sleep. She put a mouth guard into my mouth so then my mouth would stay open. I had oxygen put into my nose which was odd. Then someone starting massaging my neck. I'm serious. Thanks.
Then Beth got all in my face and was stroking my hair and telling me to take deep breaths. And I'm like Whooooooooooo 0_-
Then I was out. I thought I would only be half asleep but I was completely out. I didn't wake up until "Akon" was rolling me back into the elevator. I was trying to open my eyes and move my arms but I couldn't.

Then I became drunk once I got half awake. Everything was like....BAM! A lady gave me some water to see if I could swallow and mez could. My throat burned a little (probably acid reflux) and was a bit scratchy.
I tried getting dresses and I was crashing into walls and stumbling. :o)

I've got pictures....of my esophagus!!! Omgies!! And my stomach. They're not to pretty.
I have some kind of hernia in my esophagus that makes it difficult to swallow and my stomach is irritated from my acid reflux. And there was something said about gastritis(?)

April 12, 2009

Kristen is coming back! Her friend's mom adopted her. I'm hella happy. :))))
I've been annoyed lately. I'd write down why but it would make me upset again.

This Tuesday I have to have a light run down my throat. Remember, over the summer I had
swallowing issues and such. They're basically going to make me high and then knock me out with some general anesthetics, lol. How mean.
I've been put under only once before, when I was 4 and had my tonsils taken out.
They gave me "goofy" medicine and I was really giggly and they put all these sticker things on my chest and they rolled me into the operating room. Some dude put a mask on my face and told me to look at a balloon thing while a breathed. I was like, ok! Then I passed out. ^_^

Good stuff, good stuff.