Yeees! Went to the fair today! I went with Samantha and hung out with her boyfriend and our friend John. Then sometimes these two chicks (who are engaged, soo cute :) hung out with us. Then later my friends Kendra and Catherine hung out with us. Wooot!
The only ride that got me a little sick was the swing ride. You should know which one it is, its pretty popular. It's the one where you sit on a swing and then it spins you in a circle. Thank god the sickness only lasted a little while, and I didn't throw up!!
Woo, then I got a.....Decary?? It's like a slushie kind of...but mine was Fruit Punch. It was yummeh :D And I got to keep the cool cup it came in.
I was mad because one of my favorite rides, the Tilt-A-Whirl, WAS NOT THERE!! AHHHH!
I got on the ferris wheel with Samantha. It was old, rusty, and made cracking noises. Samantha started freaking out, then I freaked out. On top of that, we were the last ones to be let out. So to calm down, we sang Fall Out Boy songs as we were stopped on the very top of the ride lol.
And omg, I got a tan! It's not a big difference, but it's still a tan. I think I may be sun burnt on my chest though, and possibly my upper arms. They are red, but no peeling or pain...yet.
I'll post pictures of me and my friends later. But here is the rides we rode. I have to post links because I can't find any on photobucket.
Catch 'N Air
http://www.batesamusement.com/images/catchnair.jpg
The Rainbow
http://www.huvipuisto.net/huvipuis/lintsi/big_rainbow.jpg
The Cliff Hanger
http://www.century21shows.com/i/ride_cliff_hanger.jpg
The Sizzler (this one looks really fast, but it's not.)
http://www.californiacarnival.com/images/rides/sizzler.jpg
The swing ride. (the one I was on wasn't this big.)
http://www.domainofdeath3.com/images/tripreports/morris4h08/m4h08_yoyo.jpg
And of course, the ferris wheel.
July 25, 2010
By E posted at 12:10 AM


